My Parts are Back!!!

My parts are back already…..boy that was  fast….ABM really couldn’t tell what happend they just said to make sure that I oiled it after every bobbin change……maybe that was the problem……I oiled it every time I turned it on….do you think I oiled it too much….ha!………The only problem now is that  Chris is really sick…….He stayed home from work on Monday……. left work early on Tues………. went in late today…….It’s so not like him to miss work……I know that he has to feel bad so, putting BABA back together is going to have to wait……sigh……..so I had a really great weekend …….even without BABA in service……in fact I spent both Saturday and Sunday in my PJ’s sewing and got quite a bit done…….I really loved making my 1930’s doll quilt for my swap partner in the “Spring Mini Quilt Swap” that I had to make another one….this time I made Sunbonnet Sue…. I still have to put a vine along both sides and I’m deciding if I want to use a bias strip or just use some rick rack……. 1930's SB Sue…… the border is now sewn on Dakota’s quilt ……..that will be the next one that gets quilted……I starting making a wall quilt for my family room …it’s a Southwestern design called Desert Scape designed by the Counrty Quilter…….SW Wall………On the last shop hop that I was on….. a quilt shop in Sierra Vista AZ called the Squirel’s Nest………had a baggie full on scraps for $5.00…….I was able to create all the applique pieces using those scraps……..it was fantastic….. what a great find that was…….Oh and I almost forgot……I won a Giveaway on Quilting Barbie it was her Birhtday!…..I received the package in the mail on Saturday……Winner Mail…..Thanks Barb!…. it’s great getting a present in the mail………especially when it’s not your BirthdayWinner Fabric ….and the fabric is  prettier in person than it is in this picture….Thanks so much…..and I hope your B-day was FANTASTIC!………..I guess that’s it for now…..until next time………

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Longarm, Quilts

Leave a Reply

