Playing Catch-up

I had a pretty good weekend despite losing my Little Chica…..Chris and I took a long ride on the motorcycle with a couple of friends and it was just the thing that I needed…..Nothing like a nice ride to clear your mind …….Didn’t get much house work done but, that’s okay there is always another day for that……….Thanks everyone for your kind comments……my heart still hurts, I can still hear her crying for me 😦

I did manage to get a little quilting done on Sunday…….I have my first customer quilt projectsarah-c-1……..along with the quilt she asked me to make quilted pillow shams for her also……. so I started them first and got them completed on Sunday…….I brought them into work on Monday to show them to her and guess what…….I made a mistake on the thread color………I’m so mad at myself right now…but hey it’s not all bad…. I’ve gained myself a couple of pillow shams….better that I made the mistake on the shams than on the quilt……..

I also completed my last two blocks from the BunnyHill Bom…….I guess they are not completely finished yet because I have yet to stitch down the fused applique although they are pretty close……….bunnyhill-b-2jpg………..bunnyhill-b-3jpg ………….I’ve even started working on my Red Delicious blocks that I got behind on……..Hopefully I have them completed by the end of the week………until next time………

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

3 Comments

Filed under family, Longarm, Quilt Along

3 responses to “Playing Catch-up

  1. Nancy

    Sorry to hear about your puppy. She was lucky to have you to care for her in her short time.

    Your pillow sham quilting looks great. I have been doing a little – have completed three now since we got back – I am so slow about getting things done. I have only done one pantograph. The other two that I did are stitched in the ditch with some free motion work on them.

    The thread that I got from San Diego turned out to be a little more expensive than what was listed on the website – still a good price. It was about $1.00 a cone more.

    Hope all is going well for you. Nancy

  2. What beautiful machine quilting – I am in awe of those who can do this! One day I will give it a go. πŸ™‚

  3. Tammy

    The quilting looks great on your pillow shams!

Leave a Reply

