A Fused Kind of Day

baltimore-bliss-1baltimore-bliss-2           I took Friday off from work and spent the morning  fusing a bunch of applique.  I am so delited about how these blocks turned out.  They are designed by Sindy Rodenmeyer and they are called Baltimore Bliss.  This is a block of the month that she has on her fatcat patterns website.  I’ve seen a lot of red/black/white quilts on the internet lately and thought why not make one of my own with Sindy’s pattern.  From a previous post you saw me trying out the back basting technique using block one of this pattern.  I’m a little further along and will continue trying that technique but this is so much better.  I like that it gets done a lot faster.  I still have to stitch them down though…….until next time………

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Fused Kind of Day

  1. Sindy

    WOW! That is absolutely stunning in black and red. Your quilt is going to be a real knock out when done.

Leave a Reply

