The Puppy with no Name – Meet Chica

chica I thought I’d give everyone and update on CHICA……yes that’s right we finally gave her a name……I have to tell you though, I’ve been pretty worried about her…..she has not been eating very well or drinking enough water as far as I’m concerned……..but, she will eat wet cat food like it’s nobodies business…….so yesterday we took a trip over to Pet’smart and purchased a couple of cans of wet puppy food and I also bought a syringe to give her water with…….When we got home we gave her some wet food mixed with some dry and she ate pretty good…..a while later I put some water in the syringe and she took it pretty good, in fact the second time I did it I think she liked it………..She proceeded to take a nap which I think she does entirely too much of……being a puppy I would think she would be more active….but then again being a blind puppy what is normal………well after nap time she found her way to the cats water bowl and drank really good and then she found her food bowl and ate really good….I was very pleased and felt like we made some progress….I hope this continues…..my Dexter still keeps his guard on her….chica-dexter

The weekend started out really Great …….For Valentines Day’s Chris bought us ticket to see GREASE the musical staring Taylor Hicks…..He knows that I swoon over Taylor….asked me to contain myself and not take off my bra and panties and throw them at him……ha ha…..I don’t think that Taylor would have wanted either of those things from me….. it was a really great performance….Taylor was only in one scene…..he played the “Teen Angel” and sang “Beauty School Dropout”…..it was great…..at the end of the show he came back on stage and sang his latest hit “What’s Right is Right”……..It was a really great show.

I also got in some sewing this weekend and finished up the Tink Quilt tink-quilt-done I didn’t have a piece of fabric big enough for the back so I pieced it……. it really looks good……..I also started on my Now and Forever Quilt and pieced the first two blocks ” Pink Spinel”…….Beth has a few sneaky piecing techniques and I struggled with it at first but, I was successful in the end now-forever-b1 oh and if you don’t know about this free Block of the Month here is Beth’s web site http://applewd.com/ …………..until next time………

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under BOM, family, Longarm, Quilt Along, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

