Great Holiday Mystery Quilt

great-holiday-mystery-quilt

I got my quilt top completed yesterday…….the quilt is actually bigger than I imagined it to be…..it’s a really nice size………I’m still thinking about how I want to quilt it though…….so in the mean time I made this quilt top from some left over fabric and this is what is on my longarm  right nowtink-quilt

I took a few more pictures of the puppy…..she is yet to be namedpuppy3 I have a few names that we are pondering…….. they are Tuesday (we found her on Tuesday)…….. Angel (we believe that God gave her to us)……… Pink (because her one eye is pink)……..Vista (for view)……..and lastly Renee (named after our freind Renegade) I think that God sent her to us to help us in our time of sorrow………As you can see from the picture I made her a make shift area outside so she could get some exercise…… then I didn’t have to worry and watch her every minute…….I have a lot of brick in my yard that she kept bumping into………Dexter was keeping a watchful eye on her also……dexter it’s kind of strange but, all the animals that she has been in contact with know that something is different about her……even my cats Tubby and Missy keep a eye on her…….puppy4 I guess it may be the way she walks around or that she doesn’t notice them……….I went to an animal fair this weekend hoping to find a few resoures for training blind dogs…..there is not to much available…lots for deaf….thankfully she hears just fine…….she already knows my voice and gets excited when she hears me….We’re still working on cleaning her up….just yesterday I was trying to brush her belly area ……it is very matted….. I couldn’t see anything worng but I opened up and area that was really infected……It was really yucky……I think a lot of theses areas are from cactus thorns that she bumped into that got infected……She has a ways to go but, is getting better everyday…………until next time………

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

1 Comment

Filed under family, Longarm, Quilt Along

One response to “Great Holiday Mystery Quilt

  1. I love your mystery quilt especially the way you used darker fabric around the squares. That looks great! I always enjoy pictures of quilts displayed outside.

Leave a Reply

