Just say Ahhhh!

puppy You know God works in mysterious way……….You see this little puppy…….Chris found her in front on our house on the street……….I CAN’T believe that someone would dump this little puppy…….When he brought this little bundle of fur in the house my first reaction was “oh no, you did not buy a new puppy”……..You see since we lost She-re he has wanted a new puppy so Dexter can have a playmate…….I personally thought he was doing just fine playing with the cats.……back to the puppy……. I thought she was sick so we put her in the kennel,  and proceeded to wash her face,  I knew something was wrong with her eyes, but what…….she was covered with ticks they were crawling all over her ………..So yesterday we made a trip to vet with her to see what was wrong with the puppy, could she be fixed………did we need to put her to sleep…..to our surprise nothing is wrong……she is an Australian Shepherd puppy about seven weeks old……But and a big BUT she was born with no eyes, she’s blind……….Yikes…………So I guess I’m going to be raising a blind dog…………..Does anyone have any advice?  Can someone point me in the right direction…..Oh Boy………..I think I’m going to have my hands full…..I’m pretty sure that Dexter will be a big help, she can follow him  around…………You can tell she already has a keen sense of smell……..she walks around in circles alot until she smells or hears something puppy2 then she cruises in that direction…….I’m pretty sure that I’ll have lots more to stories to tell as time goes by…………..

I am happy to report that I finished the memorial quilt…….memorial-quilt …..the service was last night….I wasn’t wasn’t sure how people would react to signing it but, it was a big hit………..memory-quilt and received rave reviews…..I don’t think that I would have tackled this project but since I took my longarm class it gave me more confidence and it turned out great…….here is a picture of the quilting on the back……….I hope you can see it……….memory-quilt-backside I learned a few more things with this project……….until next time………….

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

1 Comment

Filed under family, Longarm

One response to “Just say Ahhhh!

  1. Hi I just came by from just us quilters and this is the first post I have read. How sweet you are to take in this sweet litte puppy. How sad her story must have been but she will have a happy ending now. Thanks for being so kindhearted to help her! I love the quilt you showed too it is amazing I love red and have been planing a red quilt for quite some time.
    Thanks for sharing I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

