I’m Back

I just spent the week in St. George, Utah at a wonderful place calledlets-quilt I just  completed my basic longarm training………It was so awesome……I have so much more confidence with my machine now  and how it works…..what to look for when I have problems…….how to use my laser light from the front of the machine……Here is a picture of our classroom and a couple of the ladies concentrating on their work……lets-quilt2 I learned machine maintainence……we made a quilt sampler and used lots of different threads……I’ll get some pictures taken of my projects and post them later……….I really liked using the quilters poly cotton thread the best ……it looked great and it costs alot…..$21.95 for a spool……of course…..I’d also like to Thank ……Nancy and June for letting me ride along with them…….We had a great time on the drive getting to know each other ……It took about 10 hours each way……They are both from MN so we had a few things in common…..It was really nice…..I can’t Thank you enough Ladies……It’s so great to meet new friends………We also had another couple from Tucson at our class that are going to become dealers for our area…….that is going to be a great asset to have………

Just before I left I won a giveaway on the Laffy Taffy Blog and my package arrived when I was gone! …….. Here it is laffy-taffy  Thanks Ladies!……Now I have to come with a project to use them………..That’s not such a bad  problem to have though is it…….

Now on to some sad news……..one of our best friends passed away unexpectedly on Thursday…….I have been spending sometime with my friend since I came back……..She  was showing  me her sewing room and she had a  signature quilt project that she was going to make for their house warming party……they just recently bought  a new home ……..in my neighborhood…….We live in the boonies…….Anyways I didn’t know that she was into quilting……….memory-quilt-pattern she thought that it might be nice to use for his memorial now for guests to sign……..I told her if she wanted I would take it and get it done before Wednesday………She had most of the pieces cut and one of the blocks sewn together …….So yesterday I finished making the quilt top and I’ll put it on my longarm today……..Good thing I had my training…..It has brought me more confidence…….here is the finished quilt top…….memory-quilt-2nd-border   So now you know what I’ll be doing today…………….until next time………

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under Longarm

Leave a Reply

