SuperBowl Sunday

Go Arizona Cardinals!!!!…………………Superbowl Sunday is just about as close to a holiday as it gets……..There is a lot of preparations that take place before the game…….I started mine yesterday…….I made a big pan of Lasagna for the main course……..and baked cupcakes for dessert……today I frosted the cupcakes and dipped them into coconut……..cup-cakes   The pre game snacks include homemade green chile salsa, guacamole, and chicken wings ……….my salsa turned out excellent by the way………toma4   The recipe is really quite simple…..I started with fresh tomatilla’s, peeled the skin off and boil them in chicken broth….tomatillotoma1 I then cut up onion, red & green bell pepper, garlic, a little red tomato, and of course jalopeno’s that I roasted on the burner, salt and a little lime…….I mince it all up toma2and add the cooked toma’s with as much broth as you want, get the chips out and happy eating…….

I also got a bit of sewing in……Chris went on a motorcycle ride ……..with of all people, my boss…….I hope they are having a great ride………the temp is 70 degrees…….so it should be about perfect………..I’m getting everything prepared for my class next week…….exciting…..this time next week I’ll be in St George, Utah…….until next time………..

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

