Basic Training Quilts

I’m going to attend my basic longarm training class (finally) in a couple of weeks…….I have to go to St. George, Utah…….Chris was  going to attend with me but  he started a new job  and you know how that goes……..But, there is another quilter in Tucson that bought a machine around the same time that I did….I was emailing her to see how she was progressing on her machine and then checked back with her after she was scheduled for her training…..she didn’t go..long story short I’m going to attend training the same time as she is…infact I’m going to drive with her and her friend…how cool is that…..I’m going to meet her for the first time tomorrow at the Tucson Quilt Festival……She is a member of the Tuscon Quilters Quild and has to put in her time at the show…..exciting……anyway here are two of the quilts that I’m taking for training…….crib-quilt This is a crib quilt…….I placed the backing under it….How cute is that…..It should be fun to quilt this one……..I purchased a quick quilt at Joann’s and made this one…….I really love the colors in this one…..they  blend well with my couch……it will be perfect for snuggling up…….training-quilt That picture is really dull……maybe after it’s quilted I’ll get a better picture of it………the next one was suppose to be 6″ strips that we are going to do sample quilting on….. here are the colors I decided to use…….they were to be basically plain…..I still have to sew these together……training-1  I haven’t quite decide if I want to leave the brown in or if I want to get an orange instead……until next time………

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under Longarm

Leave a Reply

