Another Birthday

carol I’ve made this bag before using the same charm pack but this time I thought I would quilt the material instead of using the fusible interfacing……I wanted it to be a little more sturdier….is that a word…………….carols ………. it is a little more sturdy than the first bag………I think I like it quilted better……..This bag is being  made for my sister Carol…. it’s for her birthday ……she won’t receive it on her birthday….. but, that’s nothing new……  she still hasn’t received her present from last year either…….We always joke around about these things…..(BTW she does the same thing to me)……I’m going to try my best to get it mailed tomorrow…… her b-day is on the 18th……I might make it……….until next time……..

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Another Birthday

  1. What a lovely bag! I love the colors!
    I notice you have some nice applique, may I ask if you hand stitch or machine applique? I am practicing and will be trying freezer paper method. Do you recommend this?
    Nice to visit your blog!

Leave a Reply

