Red Delicious Block 2 – Christmas

red-delicious-2

I finished block 2…. Nightshade…. of the Red Delicious BOM yesterday…….I’m really liking the results of these block and best of all is that I’m using up my stash of reds……hopefully I won’t have to buy any more reds….but, that wouldn’t be too bad would it….shopping for red fabric……next months block is called Love Apple…..I guessing we will be making Apples of some sort……can’t wait …..

Today is the day that I take down all the christmas decorations……not feeling it though…….since the new year is upon us…… I thought I’d better show some pictures of Christmas this year……here are a couple of new decorations that I received as gifts from a couple of ladies at work ….

chelsea-ornament

This one is from Chelsea……an otter icicle.. very precious….hopefully it won’t get broken….and the next is from Becky….. she actually gave me two star beaded ornaments the other one is in blue becky-made-ornament

they are very pretty……Lastly here is one that I found at a thrift store… it’s adorable special-ornament And it just wouldn’t be a Christmas post if I didn’t show you a part of our nutcracker collection……nutcrackers Now I have to show you the best gift of all that I received this holiday…….Chris made me a light bar for my longarm machine….It’s just like day light in there at night……I love it so much……Thank You!!!!

lights okay enough already but wait just one more …….. Next up is my Rooster that Chris bought for me at an antique fair……new-rooster-antique ……..isn’t it GREAT!!!…..until next time………

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

3 Comments

Filed under BOM, family, Longarm

3 responses to “Red Delicious Block 2 – Christmas

  1. I need to get my 2nd Red Delicious block done too. Yours looks great.

    Love that rooster. Any idea how old it is? Maybe from the 50’s??

    I enjoy your blog…
    Gayle

  2. your red delicious blocks are great.

  3. I love the colors you used in your two Red Delicious Blocks. Now on to block 3! I will have to purchase more Reds, I didn’t have any!!! Rae

Leave a Reply

