Red Delicious

picture1

This is the logo for a beautiful free bom designed by Esther Aliu,  Australian quilter/designer. Each month she’ll put up a new block.  This looks like it’s going to be a stunning quilt, done in either embroidery or applique your choice.  Here is the text from Esther’s Blog announcing the fun:

I have an announcement to make
To celebrate 100 postings I will be sharing
my Mystery BOM, Red Delicious!
This mystery BOM will be available here for the next 10 (or maybe 11) months
Red Delicious is inspired by all the beautiful red things in life.
Red Delicious is approx. 55 x 65 inches and is a wall hanging.
Red Delicious is an applique & pieced BOM
If you have a red stash…now’s the time to raid it!
So how does it work? Every month, a new block will be make available for free on my blog for a limited period of time. Get in quick and download this block.
After 2 weeks, the block will be removed from my blog. If you want to download it after this time, it will only be available through my Etsy shop for a minimal cost.
I can’t wait to share this mystery BOM with you, and hope you’ll join me in making Red Delicious, month by month. (Yes I will be posting my block progress up on this blog to share with you all out there).

I downloaded the pattern yesterday…….it’s really cute so if anyone wants to play along it’s still free……. Now all I need to do is figure out is how to get that Apple logo on my sidebar…………until next time………..
437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Red Delicious

  1. You are invited to ‘the last push’ quiltathon! post the link on your site and of course pictures of your quilt progress Dec 13th!. Hope you will join all of us! http://www.justusquilters.blogspot.com
    Niki in AZ
    Just Us Quilters

Leave a Reply

