Moving On

While grieving my little She-ra girl I started this project.   rectangles

On Friday I cut out all the fabric and had it all sewn together on Saturday………….I think I started sewing around 10:00 am and was finished at about 6:00 pm……….I can’t believe that I got it done in a day…….They are just rectangles so it was pretty simple………….After I placed it on my bed to take a picture of it…. I realized that it matched the colors in my bedroom really well………….. but it was not big enough for a king size bed………….so on Sunday off  I went shopping to find some more fabric to add borders to it……….I’m still deciding what to do……..I also picked up a few other things……………..new-projects I got a Moda charm pack, matching fabric and the pattern to make the Christmas table runner……..I’ve had my eye on this little project for quite a while so I decided that it was time to do it……………..The other fabrics are going to be made for my class projects that I have to take for my training class on my long arm machine………

My Stitchers’ Angel was Trelly from Spain….. She received her package from me and loved it…..I think I mentioned earlier that this was my first swap so I was a little worried about it……….All for nothing, as Trelly sent me a very sweet and gracious note proclaiming her love for everything in the box……Here is a peek at the last box that I sent her.stitchers-angel-swap

I’m not sure what happened to my swap partner, she sent me my first gift and I haven’t heard from her since….I hope she is okay………She hasn’t posted on her blog ever since, and that was in September……………until next time…………….
437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

