Pretty Fabric!

This summer we watched one of our friends houses for them while they were visiting their family in Okinawa, Japan…….They have been back for a couple of months now but haven’t had time to stop by for visit……Well they stopped by on Sunday and LOOK at this lovely fabric they brought back for me. It’s so beautiful…..I thought I check to see who the designer was and here’s what I found Nothing that means anything to me but I just thought I’d check to see an American designer was on it……..Now I have to figure out just exactly what to do with it………I got a couple of new books today….well actually one book one magazine…… I’m hoping to learn something from the ABC’s of  longarm quilting…..we’ll see………It’s been fun going over to the Sentimental Stitches site each day Gayle sure has been giving us some nice stitchery. ….. Today she has challenged us to donate food to one of the nations food pantries  for every Trick or Treat Kid that she gives us, because they are in dire need of donations……….That’s not such a bad deal……….and it co-insides with a food drive that we are going to have at my place of employment….perfect timing……..

Here is the pillow top that I did last weekend I’ll show you the back frist I really like the back….I was just kind of playing around a bit…………….Here’s the front I hope that I’ll be able to get a few things done this weekend………until next time……….

1 Comment

Filed under family, Longarm

One response to “Pretty Fabric!

  1. Hi Kristi, How are you? Wonderful pillow! I like it very much…the back is great! Hugs from Spain…

Leave a Reply

