Saying Goodbye

Well we did it… as they say “the checks in the mail”………here is a look at the new long arm machine that we’re purchasing………and this is the one that we’re saying goodbye too We’re going to keep the sewing machine because it a great machine, we’re just letting go of the frame………As you can see the new machine/frame is going to need a much bigger room so, I’m in the process of changing rooms around……..not such a fun job……..I’ve been taking my time to get it all done just right……the new machine will not be here until the second week of September……. I can hardly wait…let the fun begin.

So in preparation for the new machine I have to get a few quilt tops completed…….so here is a little look at one I’ve been working on ……… This quilt has 20 different 1/2 yards of colored fabric in it….it was a lot of fun picking out all the colors….Chris made me templates out of plexi-glass to use for cutting the pieces…….he’s so great………he knew I would have struggled using cardboard/plastic…….each 1/2 yard has taken one hour and 20 minutes to trace and cut……. I’ve labeled and placed each section in a different baggies……I still have a whole lot more to cut………….

Have you been watching the Olympics……USA rocks….It’s pretty exciting watching Phelps in swimming and breaking world records, the gymnastic Nastia Liukin and Shawn Johnson going 1-2, the beach volleyball girls May-Treanor and Walsh and everybody else…….. I’ve been staying up way to late at night but I do get some stitching accomplished…….

Here are my latest from Capricorn Quilts………. the sharp and steady needles is a bonus block and the quick and easy cooking was the July block…. I have the August block ready for stitching………….I also have been stitching the Noah’s Ark blocks here are the last two

They are so darn cute that I’ve decided to make two………you see we have a new grandbaby on the way……..We don’t know what the sex of the baby is yet…. it’s to soon to tell……so I haven’t decided on the fabric that I’ll use for these just yet………..until next time………..


Leave a comment

Filed under BOM, family

Leave a Reply

