Quilt shows are hard work!

All I can say is wow!………………The Quilt Festival was fantastic!……….I don’t think that Long Beach had any idea that it was going to be so huge………. I had so much fun but, was on stimulation overload …….Everyones booth was so pretty but, you could hardly get into them to check out what they had to offer…….I’ll post what I did manage to buy later…….I was there on Friday… I can’t even imagine what that place looked like on Saturday………….Here are a few pictures that I took at the quilt show…….The first one was called Puppy Love by Marliyn Smith Isn’t wonderful the little girl is so cute and the puppy’s not to bad either…… Here is another one called Fatal Attraction by Sandy Curran………I bet you can’t tell that I love animals can you……….. Here is another one called Ladies of the Louvre by Annette Hendricks…..It is really fantastic…….. and then there was this one I didn’t get who the artist was but being a country girl I really thought that it was well done …. This is the last one that I’ll show you…… it was fantastic……….. It’s a mosaic of the Last Supper… I didn’t see a sign posted about who the artist was that made this but it was amazing…. it seemed really powerful hanging above your head……. I have a lot more photo’s but those were a few of my favorites……………….take care…………

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

