Nutin’ Much – Happy 4th of July

Well another week has gone by and I still have nothing to share 😦 as far as quilting.

I did get a couple of thing done like last months block from Capricorn Quilts The new one for this month is posted on her web site.

I have also been working on the Noah’s Arc blocks but didn’t have the right color of thread to finish off both of the last two blocks…….I did go shopping yesterday and got the right color of threads …. so I’ll get those finished up this weekend.

I was at the lovely thrift store again and I found a few more great bargains. Like this pattern from Bareroots it a stitchery of some chickens I got it transferred onto some muslin and purchased the thread that I need to complete it. You can’t see it to well in this picture so when I have it finished I’ll post it again with all the wonderful colors………..Here are a couple of book that I also found for .45 cent each. I didn’t even care if they had anything that I was interested in or not ………….. for the price of them how could I pass them up……………I new I could always pass them along to someone…..but they turned out to be pretty good books……….until next time…………take care………



Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

