Just a Few More Finds………….

Here is a little find that I got from my sister Barb. Her relatives recently past away. She had an estate/yard sale and these were some of the things that didn't sell. I got this little sewing box tin..... I had fun sorting out all the stuff........ There were a few recycled buttons, embroidery floss (red - white - blue), threads, eleastic thread, and this cute pin cushion. I also got the table runner that the pin cushion is sitting on. The pin cushion was crocheted and has a ball of wool on the inside of it. Every time I gave it a squish I'd find another needle in it............I also got this great old suitcase. The airlines told me that I could not use it when flying again. It is to old and not designed for the rugged use that they put your suitcases through......haha.... I been thinking if i should leave the tag on it for it's last excursion...........I though it might be nice to drape an old quilt on it, or something like that..........Lastly my mom gave me this smock that my grandma wore...........

……..She thinks I could use this as a pattern and make a few……………Don’t you just love the bird fabric…………Until next time—Take Care………

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

