MN Fun

Here are a few more items that I brought home with me from MN.  This is a pattern that my sister Barb got last year on the shop hop. I was thinking that I could use this pattern to make her a table runner with the fabric that she gave me.

These fabrics also found my suitcase while I was there. We were spending the day with my little sister Sheryl.   She lives in north western MN. The Fat Quarter bundle was from a quilt shop in Alexandria MN.  My son had to have them, he loves the colors, and  wants me to make him something.    I found the other fabric in a small town called Clara City, they had lots of fabric for around $3.00 a yard.   I just had to have the rooster fabric!  Mr. B also wanted this pattern,  it’s from the quilt shop in Alexandria.  He told me that he is going to make this quilt himself……. Ha… When he’s ready we’ll go fabric shopping.

Lastly for the Mother’s Day we had brunch at the St. James Hotel in Red Wing,  we stopped in the UFFDA Shop.  I purchased this cookie press It’s a tulip….. now I have to find time to do some baking……..take care……..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

