Back From Vacation & Missing My Mom

I’m back from vacation 😦 ……. My son and I had a wonderful time visiting the family in Minnesota. I miss hanging out with my mom and having coffee every morning with her. But, back to reality….. I have been very busy at work playing catch-up. But I’m starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

While I was away Chris was very busy. He replaced the flooring in the family room I’m still trying to get used to it. We had white and blue tile in there before. I guess we are going to paint the walls this weekend before the furniture gets moved back in. Now I just need to decided what color. Hmmmmm

He also put in a new stove! I’m also trying to get use to using this. It heats up a lot differently. I also got a new sink in the bathroom. But that was creating a lot of problem with the plumbing…. so no picture of that yet. What a guy. I think that I should go on vacation more offend.

Here are a few things that I brought back with me. My sister Barb and I were on the Quilt MN Shop Hop last year (they are doing it again) and she picked up this pillow case that she wanted to do. She decided that she would never get around to it and asked if I could make it for her. No problem. Then I get the pattern and can make some of my own. Lucky me!!!! ……….She also gave me these fabrics that she wanted to make something out of. They are really pretty I’ll have to wait and see what I can come up with for these. I’m thinking a table runner might be nice. They match the color theme in her house. She also gave me the dish towels that are on the new stove. There were a few more things that I got from her that I’ll share later………Take Care!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

