TGIF!!!!!!!!!

I’m off for a fun filled weekend!!! It’s the Laughlin River Run – It’s the West Coast Largest Motorcycle Event On the Banks of the Colorado River. In Laughlin Nevada. It’s been fun watching all the motorcycles heading that way. I don’t think that we have gone for the last five years. It’s quite an experience.

Well here’s what I’ve done so far this week, and it hasn’t been to much………….

I had to make a quick baby blanket. I started this one on Sunday and finished it on Monday evening. Being in such a hurry I’ve sewn the backing fabric on the wrong side. But in the end I really liked the look and decided to go with it. Whew………..Since it had to be quick I went ahead and tied it together. They loved it.

Everyone was happy, including me.

Well I had a surprise last Friday morning and here is one of them I have a wildcat (not just a …but three, if you look at one of my previous post you’ll see “Pretty Boy” he’s the black cat) outside that I feed. She brought me her four kittens to start feeding. They are so cute. Now I have to desperately try to find homes for them. I’m not sure how they manage to live in the wild desert like they do and not have a coyote or a hawk get them. The mama cat to these kittens, I can’t even get close to. Right now I’m working on the kittens to get them people friendly. There’s a lot of hissing going on.

I’m planning to get the black cats spayed and neutered so hopefully I won’t keep getting these litters. This is the third time around.

I took a of photo of this prickly pear cactus in bloom.

I’ll post a few more pictures of the different cactus’ that I have in my yard later….Take Care and have a GREAT WEEKEND!!…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

