Where did last week go!

I was busy, busy, busy, last week. It was employee recognition week at work and I’m on the committee. We had the kick off on Monday, Service Award Banquet on Tuesday evening, Ice cream social on Wednesday afternoon, the boss took us out for lunch on Thursday, and the grand finally was a breakfast on Friday. I was completely exhausted by Friday afternoon. Oh and did I forget to tell you that this was for 250 employees more or less. Whew …. So needless to say on Saturday I did a whole bunch of nothing ………………….

I started to make these aprons (see previous post for the other one) a week or so ago and I haven’t been able to finish. I started to make the characters but I only got as far as one. This is going to be a girl. She’s not looking to girly though. Hopefully by the time the week goes on I’ll have her looking much better.

I’ve also made some progress on my next baby blanket that I’ve been making. I had previously posted about it. I’m trying to remember but I think that it took 1 1/2 hours to get it all iron down. I’m hoping to start appliquéing it this week. I’m going to use a blanket stitch on my sewing machine to adhere it. I haven’t decided if I’m going to use black thread or go with different colored thread to match the cars.

This is a Sindy Rodenmayer design from Fat Cat Patterns.

I’ve did get a  bit of stitching in this week.    Since I started car pooling after work I have any where from 45 min. to an one hour before Chris gets off. So I usually sit and stitch here was my latest project that I finished. Ican’t remember where on the internet/whose site that I got this angel from, (sorry for the poor photo… bad lighting) but she sure is cute. I’m going to make a wall hanging with her. I haven’t decided if I want to tea dye the fabric or not.

I also finished this months Noah’s Ark Block from Lynnette.

It’s a pretty small block 2″ and only took about a hour to stitch I think, it might have been less. Here is a close up of the block.

…… take care….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

