Thrift Store Finds & A Couple of Aprons

Yesterday after work I stopped by the Speedway Outlet.  Look at what I found!

 

I saw this cat fabric in a bag with these other fabrics. 

and thought ….I could use these in a couple of projects ……. I have no idea who this cat is ……. but it looked like fun childrens print.  I could see these other two fabrics but, what I couldn’t see, …..  and didn’t even know that they were also folded up inside the bag was this little bundle of goodness!

 

That was pretty exciting!… I love roosters! … I have quite  a collection of them.  The grand total of fabric that was in the bag was 9 yards.   I think I really made out for $2.98! …..  Then there was this apron that caught my eye for $1.98  

I think it was handmade.  I took an up close picture of the applique  not sure that you can see the tiny blanket stitches but they are there. I can just imagine how long it took to applique the motifs on this apron.  It’s  really pretty.  

Lastly here is a sneak peak of a project that I’m working on.  I made the first part of the project this morning.  Can you quess what it is?  Do you know what else goes with it?     

Leave a comment

Filed under thrift

Leave a Reply

