My New Books Have Arrived!

new-books.jpg

Amazon delivered my new books!  I was so excited!  I received them on Tuesday.   I haven’t had much of a chance this week to really get a good look at them.  Until today.  They sure are great books! – my mind is already clicking of the possibilities –  ……   pretty-boy.jpg 

Pretty Boy came over to inspect and visit.  …… I think he approves.   I have a couple of quick baby blankets that I sewed together and was going tie them with yarn.  After getting to really look inside Patchwork and Quilted Gifts I found a super quick & easy baby quilt in there that they used their sewing machine to quilt the layers together with an embroidery stitch.  I am going to give it a try.  I really like the way that it looked.  I’ll post a picture of it after it’s completed

I bought the quilt top that Pretty Boy is laying on at the thrift store for $1.98 last Friday.  I’m going to use it to pratice free motion quilting.   baby-blanket.jpg

I also bought this fabric last Friday to make a baby blanket.  I started  working on this project on Monday and hope I can get it completed in the next couple of weeks.   I also started a couple of little wall hanging that I stitched up on Sunday.  I still have to finished them off  – hopefully before the weekend is over.   I have a little series of these that I’m going to put together.  The pattern is from Patch Abilities.  I’ll post the final results when they are finished.cone-flower.jpg

And lastly since I posted a picture of my wild kitty Pretty Boy I decided that Dexter deserved a spot on this post also.  He looks like he is in jail.  Sometimes that’s not a bad idea for Dex.  I’ve had Dex for three years now.  I bought him when Pet-Smart was having adoption day. I brought my other dog She-Ra in to be groomed and there he was.  I fell in love with him right away.  I just had to have him.  He was saved by an organization named F.A.I.R.  They rescue animals from the dog pound that don’t get adopted.  

dexter.jpg

Well– I’m off to see about selecting a stitch to use on the baby blankets! 

   

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

