Gather your embroidery floss, needle, fabric and a hoop. Tell your friends!

Over at Sentimental Stitches for the month of March, Gayle is posting an embroidery motif each day. She had a computer glitch on day 3 but things are back up and running now. She is only going to have these posted for 1 day but if you look around on the site you can still get them all for the first week. Here is a link to her site. http://sentimentalstitches.net/2008/03/

I’ve also been printing the midget blocks but have yet to start sewing them. If anybody is interested in starting this project with me let me know. It may give me the kick I need to start it, heck I’m only 65 blocks behind, but it should be quite a challenge.

embroidery1.jpgembroidery2.jpg

Here are a couple of blocks that I did. Bea from Germany has a BOM going on at Capricorn Quilts I have a link to her site on my sidebar. I think they are real cute.

ON ANOTHER NOTE…

book.jpg

Since the price of gas is so high, I’ve been car pooling to work with my other half and my son everyday. (I work 20 miles from home, 40 miles round trip we were spending $500. a month on gas!) Since I get off work an hour earlier I been walking to their job site everyday. It’s a couple extra miles further. There is a library in between so I stopped in a checked out this book. I’m going to try to make a doll! I think she will be the prefect companion for the dolly crib. I’m hoping she will turn out really cute. I’ll post pictures when I’m done.

1 Comment

Filed under BOM, family

One response to “Gather your embroidery floss, needle, fabric and a hoop. Tell your friends!

  1. Chris

    Good Luck on making your cloth doll. Can’t wait to see the finished product.

Leave a Reply

