Baby Burp Cloths and Things

So here is a little something that I made this weekend.

burp-cloths.jpg
I saw a tutorial from Barb who’s blog is: A Chelsea Morning, on the Sew,Mama,Sew Handmade Holidays blog in November. I have a co-worker who is going to have a baby soon so I thought I would make a few of these for her. They turned out really cute. I didn’t have enough ribbon to make all twelve. So guess what I’ll be doing after work today….

Balitmore-Blues

Here is another project that I’m currently working on. It’s called Baltimore Blues. It is a applique Block of the Month that Sindy Rodenmayer at www.fatcatpatterns.com has going on right now. When I saw it I thought I could do that, I have all the fabric colors in my stash. I’m only a couple of weeks behind right now. I’ve started to copy the new pattern for February on the freezer paper this weekend. Sindy has a whole web site of free patterns and her stories on “Family Dirt”are really funny.

I’ve never made anything that I had to hand applique so this will be a first for me. I think that it turned out okay. I really like to use the blanket stitch on my sewing machine instead, (it’s much faster) like I did to make this pincushion.

posey-pinchusion.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

