Weekend Sewing

I got my Summer Mystery quilt top sewn together and it’s looking pretty nice……………….summer-mystery-quilt I think I know just the right little girl that this can go to………..Helen just posted the next step today……… we will be adding the first borders……..so I’ll be busy tonight….. I managed to make a couple of baby bibs for one of our friends… they just had a baby boy……..here is the first one I used Finding Nemo fabric¬†bbibs I think it looks pretty cute but the next one is my favorite……….I still have a lot to learn when sewing with double folded binding but I think I got it……I won’t show you my first attemp…. it’s pretty bad……. I missed the mark quite a bit….But just look at this..bbibs1 How cute is this bib…….¬† it goes over the shoulders and ties at the sides……..I also made a trip over to Hancock Fabric ……they had there Absolutely Cotton fabric for 50% off this past weekend here’s what I got……..new-quilt-project I can’t wait to start on this project…….these fabric just look so happy together………until next time………..

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Quilt Along

Leave a Reply

